Holy Fungus, Batman!

Let me tell you about this amazing pizza place in downtown Spokane. THE MOST DELICIOUS made-to-order pies and salads can be found inside these doors.

http://fireartisanpizza.com/

Almost anything is available for ones personal pie, and yet I choose the Crimini mushrooms.
Every. Single. Time.
I try to branch out. Really, I do.
I order the mozzarella, tomato, and basil leaf appetizer as well. (Organic tomatoes could be my kryptonite.)

But those mushrooms… Oh heaven.

It’s a religious experience with every bite.
20140408-002431.jpg

I fly solo with my love of mushrooms in this abode.
20140408-002452.jpg

The mushrooms and I are ok with that. We have a good thing going.
20140408-002516.jpg

Confession: I might, just maybe, quite possibly, have become a mycophagists.
20140408-002550.jpg

Truth. I can’t get near fresh veggies without hunting for those mushrooms.

20140408-002606.jpg
How could any real lover of this spectacularly underrated fungus?!
You are missing out people!

20140408-002625.jpg
No worries. There is still time to mature those taste buds.

Pin. This. Recipe.

http://www.firepit-and-grilling-guru.com/grilled-mushrooms.html

It’s got so much going for it.

Simple. 🌟🌟🌟🌟
Flavorful.🌟🌟🌟🌟
Newbie friendly. 🌟🌟🌟🌟
Did I say flavorful?

20140408-002637.jpg

The balance of persillade (new foodie word: garlic & flat parsley, finely chopped mixture), olive oil (or butter), and white wine pull out the earthy flavors of the mushroom while the grill….well, what doesn’t taste better on a grill?!

These sweet bursts of vitamin B were added to the menu of steak, grilled asparagus, and a variety of fresh melons. This is what spring break taste like. Enjoy!

20140408-063654.jpg

Leave a Reply

