Some Had Thirds

Oooooooooo.
You are going to thank me.
This chick nailed it.
Go to my Foooooood board on Pinterest and Repin.

Really, I’ll wait.

I’m too lazy & too busy to oven cook so I slow cooked this sucker and made it pulled pork roast.
Also, I added red wine & apple juice to keep juices flowing (always necessary in the slow cooker)

Grab this stuff:

1 1-lb pork tenderloin (or pork roast)
2 tablespoons low sodium soy sauce
2 tablespoons reduced-fat creamy peanut butter
1 teaspoon crushed red pepper flakes
2 cloves garlic, minced
Vegetable cooking spray (no need if using a slow cooker)
1/4 cup mango chutney (I puréed 1 pear because, again, too lazy for a real chutney)

20131007-225100.jpg

Peanut Butter, minced garlic, soy in a bowl.

20131007-225351.jpg
Spread it on the pork. Sprinkle on red pepper flakes

20131007-225549.jpg
Add red wine/apple juice. I used both.

It looked down right disgusting as the peanut butter cooked down but this is when I chose to trust the system of the slow cooker and be patient.
Really.
I was getting nervous this was going to bomb in the slow cooker.
We were either going to eat this or cereal.
Holy Moses- I didn’t want cereal.

Meanwhile…. Chop the pear (or two). Skin on is just fine.

20131007-225947.jpg
Purée them up in whatever contraption you have lying around.
The baby food purée deal-y-bob I had with #4 was the perfect size and didn’t weigh 178lbs like my KitchenAid!

20131007-230220.jpg
Put in the fridge until you’re ready to serve.

Get ready for your home to smell like a restaurant. A really good one. Who knew PB & Wine would smell so good?!

I served this on the hot, just-baked bread from the grocery store.

*does anyone else have an addiction to this bread? I might need professional help.

Locate the puréed pears (or mango chutney) and spread liberally on top of the pulled pork.
Dabble your favorite BBQ sauce on the side for dipping and get ready for heaven.

20131007-231125.jpg
EVERYONE HAD SECONDS

20131007-231100.jpg
Some Had Thirds.

Leave a Reply

